(no subject)

Jul. 20th, 2017 10:28 am
2beautiful2live: (Default)
[personal profile] 2beautiful2live posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT in person / text / vlog / idk
WHERE Anywhere. PROBABLY SOMEWHERE WET
WHEN 22

[HAS IT BEEN TOO FUCKING HOT FOR YOU QUIET MOUNDS?

Well good news it's cooling off with a bit of a shower.

And by 'bit' we mean 'torrential downpour'.

As in, a monsoon is hammering down on quiet mounds like a god is taking a power washer to the remaining zombie debris.

Your socks are going to get SOAKED.

Don't worry though, the the city is ready for this and you can find surprisingly sturdy umbrellas littered around indoor shops. The problem is there never quite seem to be enough. So if you do want to venture out into the rain probably you should do the decent thing and share.]

!!!CRY WOLF GAME CLAIM!!!

Jul. 17th, 2017 07:44 pm
convallatoxin: (14)
[personal profile] convallatoxin posting in [community profile] aforestdark_ooc
Majalis will be running cry wolf on Wednesday, August 2nd, starting at 6pm pst. Each round will last close to exactly 24 hours, so turnin will always be due at 6m the next day. I have about 5-6 days blocked off on the calendar to be safe, but the game could be much shorter depending on play.

"Cry wolf" is a role-based team vs. team game, wherein a small number of teams are secretly "wolves/killers/villains" who have to blend in with the "sheep/villagers" while killing them off, while the "sheep/villagers" have to find out who among them are actually "wolves" and execute them. Characters won't be expected to hurt each other directly, but two teams will probably die per round.

if anyone has early questions I can answer them here!

(no subject)

Jul. 16th, 2017 10:00 pm
ahorseforgood: (this is so you know the sound)
[personal profile] ahorseforgood posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT MOVIE NIGHT (mingle)
WHERE IN THE PARK
WHEN Day 21-23ish, or basically just, FIND YOUR WAY HERE around whatever timepoint your zombie PTSD has faded slightly. live your dreams!
NOTES to whoever posts after me: i'm so sorry. probably make the next post or two Day 21 to be safe from the continuity police

[it's been a long time coming, but now that the zombie threat is taken care of an important promise from the past has to be kept: BAD ROMCOM MOVIE NIGHT

it is evening. the grass in the park has been sternly reclaimed from zombie bits and cleaned till it's sparkling. there is punch in bowls and picnic shit and popcorn spread around, and most importantly, there is an old-fashioned school projector screen rigged up with a slightly less old-fashioned projector television against a handy backdrop of trees. there's a young man in glasses is using a sparkly white horse as a backrest near the equipment; the horse is also laying on the brightly checkered picnic blanket, watching the screen attentively. possibly, several people are using her as a backrest...?

if you mean to watch everything, you're going to be here for a while, because the playlist goes something like:

- 50 First Dates
- You've Got Mail
- The Wedding Planner
- 27 Dresses

and it's just. continuing. feel free for all your worst favorite movies to play. they are welcome here.

this is a purely voluntary event unless you unexpectedly get lured in from across the city by the dulcet tones of Celine Dion and become stuck, and while that won't be the doing of the party organizers, they may secretly feel you'll be a better person for the experience.]

(no subject)

Jul. 16th, 2017 12:58 pm
2beautiful2live: (pic#11496251)
[personal profile] 2beautiful2live posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT in person
WHERE By the lake
WHEN Day 20 A HOT AFTERNOON


[Some intrepid adventurer definitely broke the TV and stopped the zombie invasion by now. YAY!

Also there is a clean up crew working on scraping thousands of zombie corpses out of the streets but uhh it's going to take a bit.

The lake however is pretty cleared out at least, mostly because there wasn't a lot of Last Man Standing fighting going on over here. And it is now where mechs, cars, or whatever else can go to get cleaned of their sticky coating of zombie guts.


TLDR GUNDAM CAR WASH BY THE LAKE.]


[Orga is shirtess but still wearing a scarf for some damn reason, sitting on Barbatos' shoulders and sudsing up a gundam's head as best he can with a scrub brush]


I think I might need a chisel to get through some of this.

(no subject)

Jul. 15th, 2017 09:52 am
[personal profile] help_wanted posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT ZOMBIE PLOT IS ENDING!!
WHERE WHEREVER
WHEN day 20

[ Use this post for your last minute zombie shenanigans, being heroic, so forth and general stuff...

... but for people looking for The End, The Final Battle, Blah Blah... go here ]

(no subject)

Jul. 13th, 2017 12:31 pm
zapphic: (kllk!)
[personal profile] zapphic posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT In person!!
WHERE Heavenly Grounds
WHEN day 19 tho
NOTES the doors are closed but the post is open

[ Given all the LASER SECURITY on the place, it's no surprise that many of the fine, upstanding citizens of Quiet Mounds would find their way to one Heavenly Grounds coffee shop to take shelter, feast on day old scones, and in general just not get their asses kicked by hoards of the undead. Let's join them now, as the adventure continues . . . ]

(no subject)

Jul. 10th, 2017 09:13 pm
[personal profile] keijournal posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT TEXT
WHERE THE INTERNET FORUMS
WHEN Day 19

User: knakamura006

I don't know about the rest of you but I'm already bored of being stuck in the zombie apocalypse.

Anyway if anyone wants cupcakes get lake side of the apartments I have about fifty.

(no subject)

Jul. 8th, 2017 09:29 pm
[personal profile] help_wanted posting in [community profile] quietmounds
WHAT in person OR text OR whatever
WHERE EVERYWHERE
WHEN Day 18
NOTES See this post for details

[ in the city dump -- did you know there is a city dump? it's there, on the outskirts just near where the boundary shoves you back into the city, where you don't think of it, it shouldn't really be thought of anyway. it's dark and dank and dark and dark and dark and it's not like anything wanted ever ends up there.

but where no one can see it, an old television sits in the dump. it flickers and flickers, it comes to live. the static screen stretches, cracks and comes to life. an old school style movie narrator starts yelling -- THEY WERE EVERYWHERE. THEY WERE HERE FOR YOUR BRAINS. THEY WERE THE PEOPLE YOU ONCE NEW. . . BUT UNDEAD!

a rotted hand pushes its way through the television, and then another. a foot. a head. the stench of rotten flesh accompanies the torso and body. and another. and another and another. a hoard, an army, a squadron -- zombies.

they shuffle into town, somehow they might shuffle into your apartment, your shop, get their gross rotting guts all over your car, or try to eat your dog.

best band together for survival! ]

hostage signups & game details!!

Jul. 7th, 2017 07:39 pm
requiescanteinpace: (☆ this present world is only an)
[personal profile] requiescanteinpace posting in [community profile] aforestdark_ooc
HEY GUYS, here's details for the Deal or No Deal game!! Here's the schedule:

• Every round will be 3 hours long.
• There will be a 30 minute break between rounds for runners to get everything posted.
Not every team will go through every round. In fact, there is a strong likelihood that not every round will be done! This will be highly based off of luck.
If you cannot participate in the rounds, you are welcome to play in the mingle portion of the game. This is so that everyone can participate in the game even if they can't participate in the rounded portions!

Friday, July 21st starts @ 5PM CST/3PM PST!
• The mingle will go up at 5:30PM CST/3:30PM PST.
• Round 1 will go up at 5:30PM CST/3:30PM PST. It will end at 8:30PM CST/6:30PM PST.
• Round 2 will go up at 9PM CST/7PM PST. It will end at midnight CST/10PM PST.

Saturday, July 22nd starts @ 2PM CST/Noon PST!
• Round 3 will go up at 2:30PM CST/Noon-thirty PST. It will end at 5:30PM CST/3:30 PST.
• Round 4 will go up at 6PM CST/4PM PST. It will end at 9PM CST/7PM PST.
• Round 5 will go up at 9:30PM CST/7:30PM PST. It will end at Midnight-thirty CST/10:30PM PST.

Sunday, July 23rd starts @ 1AM CST/11PM PST!
• It will be a bonus mingle round for everyone to participate in for 24 hours!


In order to participate in the game, your team must have a hostage. If you are interested, please give us the following form:

Name:
Team:
Squicks: Anything you don't like or absolutely cannot handle, re: torture. As a hostage, you may have to deal with a lot of torture! Please keep this in mind when you sign up -- if you can't handle a lot of torture, then please refrain from signing up as a hostage.
Kinks: Anything you are really really really super into, re: torture! We'll try to gear any tortures to this. The sooner you give this to us, the more prepared we'll be for this portion!



You will not have to be around for the game to sign up, but please note that you may end up being in a playable position after any given round.

Note: Hostages will be chosen via random lottery amongst those who signed up. So please don't worry about conferring with your teammates! It will all be randomized anyway, so~✩ Unless you absolutely absolutely absolutely absolutely absolutely need to, in which case, go ahead, but please understand we will definitely need these before the 21st!!

OK thanks forest love u bye ✩✩✩✩
Page generated Jul. 21st, 2017 10:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios